Wantable Accessories Review – December 2013

Jewelry is always the most important part of the outfit. I could walk out of the house in a blah kind of outfit but I could make it fabulous with accessories. It was only a matter of time before I was forced to try out a few jewelry subscription boxes.

I’ve heard lots of good things about the Wantable makeup box, so I had high hopes for the accessories box. I’m happy to say that it lived up to the hype for me. For $36, you get 3 accessories handpicked to match your style based on a survey that you take at checkout. Friends and family would call my style “alternative” or “hipster” but I call it rock-and-roll chic with a touch of feminity. Wantable really understood this made up pseudo-style and picked out 3 items that I would buy for myself. I also love that you can give preference on all the options. For example, you can pick whether you want to receive silver/gold/both and also what styles you get: hair accessories, rings, bracelets, etc.

My box had a headband, a gold bike chain necklace and a silver “punky” ring:

Image

The first piece I took out of the box was the headband. You’ll never find a day that I walk out of the house without some kind of hair accessory, whether it be a beanie, a headband or a decorative bobby pin. I love the print on this and also the knot on the side. The print is really fun and I don’t own anything like this, so it’s great for my collection:

ImageImage

I just remember being in school and all the gothic kids having huge bike chain necklaces. I was immediately reminded of this as soon as I saw my bike chain necklace. This is more dainty than the necklaces of my past, but still very edgy. I put it on when I received my box and haven’t taken it off since. I also love the fact that it’s gold because I think it makes it look a little more classy and less like I took a chain off a bike and threw it on my neck.

Image

Finally, my punky ring! I love the concept of this and was immediately in love even though I don’t consider myself a ring person. The only sad thing is this is a Size 7 even though I specified at checkout I needed a 9. I’ve been wearing it on my pinky and I love how comfortable it is.

1-IMG_1966 1-IMG_1964

I’ve already emailed Wantable’s CS team and they’re going to be sending me a new one in the right size.

I love that my pieces were a completely different style from other pictures that I’ve seen in the past. It proves to me that they really take your quiz into consideration when selecting the items for your box. Overall, I’m extremely thrilled by the Wantable Accessories box and can’t wait for my January box.

If you’re interested in any of the Wantable boxes, you can sign up here: https://www.wantable.com/invite/urfvALUZVAo (referral link) After being so happy with my Accessories box, I also ordered the Makeup box.

Have you ever tried Wantable before? Did you find that they really understood your likes and dislikes?

Image

 

Update (1/2/14) I received my replacement piece already in the correct size and I think I love it more than my original ring:

1-photo (31)

I’m not only extremely satisfied with the contents of my box, I’m really impressed by their speediness and their willing to make things right. Wantable gets an A+ from me.

Leave a Reply

