Glossybox – February 2014 Spoiler Alert

I was reading the Glossybox thread on Makeuptalk.com today and was so surprised to find out that there are people out there that still haven’t received their January boxes. I was one of the lucky ones, I guess, since I received mine weeks ago. 

Glossybox is my favorite subscription box product-wise, but this January debacle is sort of making me scratch my head about the company itself. First off, I haven’t received a single announcement email from them. The only emails I receive are the ones stating that my box has shipped. I don’t receive spoilers nor did I receive an email about the delay. I also tried checking my Junk folder and they didn’t wind up there either. 

If anyone has read my blog and ended up one of the frustrated customers out there, then I’m truly sorry. I still love Glossybox but I want to make sure to stay honest here by giving the pros and cons. Here’s to hoping February is better.

On to the spoiler! 

This month’s first spoiler is a pink Lauren B. nail polish. It’s retail value is $18 and it seems like this is a smaller/independent nail polish company. My first thought is that I’m truly not excited. I’m not really a nail polish hoarder. Most of the time I go without nail polish on my fingers, so this one will probably go in the trade pile.

Image

 

February is the last month of my Living Social deal and then I have to decide if I want to continue on. I have loved both my December and January box, so February will be the deciding factor.

And Glossybox, if you’re reading this, can you please figure out why half your customers don’t get emails from you?

Leave a Reply

